Skip to main content

Finance Academy Board

The NHS Wales Finance Academy Board brings together senior finance colleagues from NHS Wales and Welsh Government, and representatives from from key partner organisations. 

Finance Academy Board membership

Glyn Jones, Director of Finance, Aneuerin Bevan University Health Board

Vice Chair Hywel Jones, Finance Director, Finance Delivery Unit
Head of Profession Alan Brace, Director of Finance, Welsh Government

Director of Finance Sponsors & Vice Sponsors

(volunteers from directors of finance comnmunity)

People: Huw Thomas / Andy Butler

Innovation: Claire Osmundsum-Little / Bob Chadwick

Partnership: Pete Hopgood / Sue Hill

Excellence: Chris Turley 

Directors of Finance

All NHS Wales Directors of Finance

Volunteers from NHS Wales Finance community

Deputy Directors of Finance Group representative

Representative from Finance Students GroupRepresentative from Finance Students Group Finance Students Group representative


ACCA Cymru representative

CIMA representative

CIPFA representative

ICAEW representative

HFMA Wales Branch representative

Programme Team

Director: Rebecca Richards

Programme Leads: Jeni Brown / Sharon Lloyd